Grandaddy - Sumday (2LP)

Grandaddy - Sumday (2LP)


Grandaddy was an American indie pop band formed in Modesto, California in 1992 by singer/guitarist/keyboardist Jason Lytle, bassist Kevin Garcia, and drummer Aaron Burtch. Although a noisy, lo-fi approach characterized early self-released recordings like 1994's Complex Party Come Along Theories, the band's sound expanded exponentially with the 1995 additions of guitarist Jim Fairchild and keyboardist Tim Dryden.

Originally released in 2003, Grandaddy's double-LP Sumday is the band's third studio release and it finds the group augmenting their melodic, '60s-influenced indie rock with gorgeous atmospheric production. A long-out-of-print collectors gem! Free shipping available to St. John's/Toronto for pickup only.

Grandaddy Sumday Track Listing:

1. Now It's On
2. I'm On Standby
3. The Go In the Go-For-It
4. The Group Who Couldn't Say
5. Lost On Yer Merry Way
6. El Caminos In the West

1. "Yeah" is What We Had
2. The Saddest Vacant Lot In All the World
3. Stray Dog and the Chocolate Shake
4. O.K. With My Decay
5. The Warming Sun
6. The Final Push To the Sum

Add To Cart