Grandaddy - The Sophtware Slump

Grandaddy - The Sophtware Slump


Grandaddy was an American indie pop band formed in Modesto, California in 1992 by singer/guitarist/keyboardist Jason Lytle, bassist Kevin Garcia, and drummer Aaron Burtch. Although a noisy, lo-fi approach characterized early self-released recordings like 1994's Complex Party Come Along Theories, the band's sound expanded exponentially with the 1995 additions of guitarist Jim Fairchild and keyboardist Tim Dryden.

Originally released in 2000, The Sophtware Slump is Grandaddy's critically acclaimed second studio release built around a concept concerned with the pitfalls of modern technology. A long-out-of-print collectors gem! Free shipping available to St. John's/Toronto for pickup only.

Grandaddy The Sophtware Slump Track Listing:

1.  He's Simple, He's Dumb, He's the Pilot
2.  Hewlett's Daughter
3.  Jed the Humanoid
4.  The Crystal Lake
5.  Chartsengrafs
6.  Underneath the Weeping Willow
7.  Broken Household Appliance National Forest
8.  Jed's Other Poem (Beautiful Ground)
9.  E. Knievel Interlude (The Perils of Keeping It Real)
10. Miner At the Dial-a-View
11. So You'll Aim Towards the Sky

Add To Cart