Live - Mental Jewelry

Live - Mental Jewelry


July 21st release. 

Mental Jewelry is the first album the band Live released under the name Live, released on December 31, 1991. The band had previously released the album The Death of a Dictionary under the name Public Affection, under which it also released the EP Divided Mind, Divided Planet.

Many of the songs on Mental Jewelry are based on the writings of Indian philosopher Jiddu Krishnamurti.[3]

A music video was filmed for "Operation Spirit". The video was filmed when the band were still calling themselves Public Affection. Free shipping available to St. John's/Toronto for pickup only.

1.    "Pain Lies on the Riverside"    5:11
2.    "Operation Spirit (The Tyranny of Tradition)"    3:18
3.    "The Beauty of Gray"    4:14
4.    "Brothers Unaware"    4:45
5.    "Tired of 'Me'"    3:26
6.    "Mirror Song"    3:38
7.    "Waterboy"    3:07
8.    "Take My Anthem"    4:37
9.    "You Are the World"    4:23
10.    "Good Pain"    5:39
11.    "Mother Earth Is a Vicious Crowd"    4:10
12.    "10,000 Years (Peace Is Now)"    5:08

Add To Cart