Thurston Moore - Demolished Thoughts

Thurston Moore - Demolished Thoughts

27.99 29.99

Sonic Youth Leader's 2011 Acoustic (!) Solo Album Produced by Beck

Demolished Thoughts, released via Matador, is the 4th solo album from Sonic Youth’s Thurston Moore and his first to be produced by Beck Hansen. Recorded in Los Angeles and Northampton, MA this past autumn and winter, with a title culled from The Faith’s “It’s Time,” Demolished Thoughts is an equally beautiful and brooding work. 

While there are more than a few tonal similarities to some of your favorite Moore compositions from years past, the execution this time around is nothing short of staggering. Demolished Thoughts burnishes Thurston’s rep as a classic songwriter in ways never anticipated.

In addition to Moore’s guitars and vocals, other players include violinist Samara Lubelski (Metal Mountains, Hall Of Fame, Tower Recordings, Metabolismus), harpist Mary Lattimore (Kurt Vile’s latest), bassist Bram Inscore, drummer Joey Waronker and Beck. Free shipping available to St. John's/Toronto for pickup only.

Thurston Moore Demolished Thoughts Track Listing:

1. Benediction
2. Illuminine
3. Circulation
4. Blood Never Lies
5. Orchard Street
6. In Silver Rain With A Paper Key
7. Mina Loy
8. Space
9. January

Add To Cart