Ariel Pink - Pom Pom (2LP)

Ariel Pink - Pom Pom (2LP)


Featuring Collaborations with Kim Fowley
Across its 17 tracks and 69 minutes, Pom Pom is unfiltered Ariel Pink, featuring infectious tales of romance, murder, frog princes and Jell-O. The record sees the Los Angeles native strike it out alone, returning to the solo moniker he has adopted for well over a decade.

From demented kiddie tune collaborations with the legendary Kim Fowley (songs such as "Jell-O" and "Plastic Raincoats In The Pig Parade" were written with Fowley in his hospital room during his recent battle with cancer), to beatific, windswept pop ("Put Your Number In My Phone," "Dayzed Inn Daydreams"), scuzz-punk face-melters ("Goth Bomb," "Negativ Ed") and carnival dub psychedelia ("Dinosaur Carebears"), Pom Pom could very well be Ariel Pink’s magnum opus.

Speaking about the record, Ariel Pink says that “although this is the first “solo” record credited to my name, it is by far the least “solo” record I have ever recorded.” Free shipping available to St. John's/Toronto for pickup only.

Ariel Pink Pom Pom Track Listing:

1.  Plastic Raincoats In The Big Parade
2.  White Freckles
3.  Four Shadows
4.  Lipstick
5.  Not Enough Violence
6.  Put Your Number In My Phone
7.  One Summer Night
8.  Nude Beach A Go-go
9.  Goth Bomb
10. Dinosaur Carebears
11. Negativ Ed
12. Sexual Athletics
13. Jell-o
14. Black Ballerina
15. Picture Me Gone
16. Exile on Frog Street
17. Dayzed In Daydreams

Add To Cart