U2 - The Joshua Tree (30th anniversary edition) (2LP/180g/June 2nd)

U2 - The Joshua Tree (30th anniversary edition) (2LP/180g/June 2nd)


Deluxe 30th Anniversary Remastered Edition of Band's 1987 Masterpiece Pressed on Gatefold 180g 2LP at QRP with 16-Page Booklet

Deluxe 20th anniversary remastered edition back in stock once again! Having nearly exhausted its capacity for pop-song politics on War and The Unforgettable Fire, U2 turned toward themes of personal identity and complex relationships on The Joshua Tree. Not that the group was willing to come down off the barricades entirely: "Mothers of the Disappeared" and "Bullet the Blue Sky" turn a jaundiced eye toward Central America and the United States' role there. But the predominant mood here is one of self-discovery and the hunger for something more on tracks like the pulsating "Where the Streets Have No Name" and the gospel-tinted "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For." The album's masterstroke, however, is "With or Without You," a divided love song dressed up as an ode of devotion. The band will be out on the road again in 2017 celebrating the 30th anniversary of The Joshua Tree and performing the album in full, every night.  Free shipping available for pickup in St. John's only.

Tracklist Show Credits
A1    Where The Streets Have No Name    
A2    I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For    
A3    With Or Without You    
A4    Bullet The Blue Sky    
A5    Running To Stand Still    
B1    Red Hill Mining Town    
B2    In God's Country    
B3    Trip Through Your Wires    
B4    One Tree Hill    
B5    Exit    
B6    Mothers Of The Disappeared

Add To Cart

<iframe src="https://open.spotify.com/embed/album/5vBZRYu2GLA65nfxBvG1a7" width="300" height="380" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true"></iframe>