Soundtrack - Twin Peaks (Music from the Limited Event Series) LP (Sept 30th release)

Soundtrack - Twin Peaks (Music from the Limited Event Series) LP (Sept 30th release)


Sept 30th release.

The eagerly awaited revival of Mark Frost and David Lynch's revolutionary television series Twin Peaks is finally here. The music that appears in the new Showtime series will be part of two upcoming soundtracks to be released by Rhino in September 2017. Twin Peaks: Music From The Limited Event Series and Twin Peaks: Limited Event Series Original Soundtrack will be issued as 2LP-sets and full track listings will be revealed as the season progresses.

Music has always played a central role in Lynch's work and it helped establish the haunting, dreamlike nature of the original Twin Peaks. The same is true for the new series. Much like the plot of the show, the songs that appear on the new soundtracks will be revealed gradually over the course of the season's 18 episodes. The first track as heard on the debut episode is "Twin Peaks Main Theme" by Grammy-winning composer Angelo Badalamenti, whose music is inextricably linked to the original series and film. The second track is "Shadow" by Chromatics, an electronic band based in Los Angeles, and will be on their new album Dear Tommy.

Directed entirely by David Lynch, the new Showtime 18-part limited event series Twin Peaks picks up 25 years after the inhabitants of a quaint northwestern town were stunned when their homecoming queen Laura Palmer was shockingly murdered. Golden Globe-winning and Emmy Award-nominated Kyle MacLachlan stars as FBI Special Agent Dale Cooper. Twin Peaks is written and executive produced by series creators David Lynch and Mark Frost, and is executive produced by Sabrina S. Sutherland.  Free shipping available to St. John's/Toronto for pickup only.

By Angelo Badalamenti
Shadow - By Chromatics
Missisippi - By The Cactus Blossoms
Lark - By Au Revoir Simone
I Am - By Blunted Beatz
I Love How You Love Me - By The Paris Sisters
Trouble - By Snake Eyes
Tarifa (Roadhouse Mix) - By Sharon Van Etten
She's Gone Away - By Nine Inch Nails
My Prayer - By The Platters
Track 11 - By Twin Peaks
Track 12 - By Twin Peaks
Track 13 - By Twin Peaks
Green Onions - By Booker T. & The MG's
Track 15 - By Twin Peaks
Track 16 - By Twin Peaks
Track 17 - By Twin Peaks
Track 18 - By Twin Peaks
Track 19 - By Twin Peaks
Track 20 - By Twin Peaks

Add To Cart